All classes are 100% mobile-friendly! If you're a new user, create a new account or read our New User Guide.  Get help logging in.  You can even translate any class to your language of choice instantly. 


Learn more about the new Washington State ECE requirements.

Designing Centers #2: New Center Ideas

1hour 0.1CEUs

The class is also available as part of a Knowledge Collection

$29 Efficient Use of Classroom Space See Details  


This class introduces more than 10 new ideas for learning centers and discusses possible props and uses for these centers.

This mobile-friendly class is accessible on any device, including tablets and phones.


Free Preview

Designing Centers #2

Goal: to learn about new learning center opportunities and how to utilize them in your program


Table of Contents

  1. Language Center
  2. Our Town Center
  3. Outer Space Center
  4. Kitchen Center
  5. Pastry Decorating Center
  6. Electronic or Mechanical Center
  7. Home Center
  8. Favorite Store Center
  9. Puzzle and Games Center
  10. Nature Center
  11. Art Center
  12. Gym Center
  13. Dramatic Center


Learning Objectives

By the end of this course, you will be able to:

  • Identify at least 10 learning centers
  • Discuss new and creative ways to utilize them



NOTE: This course may reflect state-specific regulations. No information in this course supersedes any state regulations you need to follow. You must consult your state’s regulations when developing policies and procedures. Regulations for all states are accessible on the National Database of Child Care Licensing Regulations. Click on the link provided to view regulations in your state.

Learning Centers

Learning Outcomes

  • Identify 10 new learning center opportunities
  • Discuss new and creative ways to utilize them in your program
Approved or accepted in:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington