SafeGard Classes Online offers many high-quality online childcare training classes in New Hampshire.  See all approved classes by selecting New Hampshire as your state on our childcare classes page. As an IACET Accredited Provider, our classes also earn Continuing Education Units (CEUs).

SafeGard Classes Online offers the national Child Development Associate (CDA) Credential training curriculum in New Hampshire for both the initial CDA as well as the renewal.  As a Proud Partner of the CDA and the Council for Professional Recognition, you can be assured our classes will meet the CDA Council's requirements for continuing education.  We work closely with the Council to ensure you receive the support and resources to you need as you pursue your CDA Credentials.


New Hampshire Childcare Professionals

New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) Child Care Licensing Division licenses seven categories of child care programs:

  • Family Child Care Homes
  • Family Group Child Care Homes
  • Group Child Care Centers
  • Child Care Nurseries
  • School Age Program
  • Night Care Programs
  • Residential Child Care Programs.


Child Care Licensing Links for New Hampshire

These are some of the organizations that may be useful as a licensed childcare provider in New Hampshire:


New Hampshire’s Rules for Child Care Licensing

He-C 4002 Child Care Program Licensing Rules


Child Care Provider Annual Training Requirements in New Hampshire

SafeGard Classes Online offers classes to fulfill the annual training and professional development requirements for wide range of childcare professionals who work in New Hampshire:

The New Hampshire Early Childhood Professional Development Guide Book outlines the ongoing training requirements for professionals in early childhood programs.  Many professionals will need to complete 18 hours of ongoing professional development each year in the following categories:

(1) Child development;

(2) Health and safety or fire safety;

(3) Caring for children with exceptionalities;

(4) Nutrition;

(5) Any child care related courses sponsored or funded by the department;

(6) Indoor and outdoor learning environments;

(7) Behavior guidance;

(8) Leadership, child care administration, or mentoring;

(9) Financial management;

(10) Working with families;

(11) Legal issues in child care; and

(12) Child abuse and neglect.


Additional Child Care Training Resources


The great seal of the State of New Hampshire