All classes are 100% mobile-friendly! If you're a new user, create a new account or read our New User Guide.  Get help logging in.  You can even translate any class to your language of choice instantly. 

Learn more about the new Washington State ECE requirements

To support Bullying Prevention Month, learn about identification and prevention with our Stop the Bullying! for only $15

Basic Child Abuse

1hour 0.1CEUs
$10

The class is also available as part of a Knowledge Collection

$89 Building on the Basics STARS See Details  

Description

Discusses mandatory reporting and history, making a report, signs of abuse, red flag scenarios, and prevention.

Goal: to identify signs of child abuse and prevention, education, and legal issues.

This mobile-friendly class is accessible on any device, including tablets and phones.

 

What customers are saying about this class:

"Easy to use , Straight to the point."

"I am not good at tech stuff so this was good for me."

"Thanks I learned a lot."

 

Free Preview

Basic Child Abuse

Goal: to identify signs of child abuse and prevention, education, and legal issues

1  Table of Contents

  1. Mandatory Reporting
  2. Child Abuse Laws
  3. Types of Abuse
  1. Identifying Abuse
  2. Red Flag Scenarios
  3. Prevention

 

 

 

Learning Objectives

After completing the class, the student will be able to:

  • define Mandatory reporting requirements
  • list the steps for making a CPS report
  • identify the signs of child abuse
  • discuss methods of prevention and education
  • describe the issues for legal procedures

 

NOTE: This course may reflect state-specific regulations. No information in this course supersedes any state regulations you need to follow. You must consult your state’s regulations when developing policies and procedures. Regulations for all states are accessible on the National Database of Child Care Licensing Regulations. Click on the link provided to view regulations in your state.

Health, Safety & Nutrition

Learning Outcomes

After completing this class, the student will be able to:

  • define Mandatory reporting requirements
  • list the steps for making a CPS report
  • identify the signs of child abuse
  • discuss methods of prevention and education
  • describe the issues for legal procedures
Approved or accepted in:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin