All classes are 100% mobile-friendly! Quick help links: Create a new account,  Login help,  Translate a course.   Follow us on Facebook

30 Hour Child Care Basics Module 7

3hours 0.3CEUs

The class is also available as part of a Knowledge Collection

$99 All New 30 Hour Child Care Basics See Details  

Description

The 30 hour child care basics course is required by the Department of Children, Youth and Families for all new licensees in Washington State. This is the seventh module in the 10 module series.

This mobile-friendly course is accessible on any device, including tablets and phones.

Free Preview

Washington State Department of Children, Youth, and Families

Child Care Basics

Module 7 - Health Practice (Part I)

 

 

Presented by

 

 

Learning Outcomes

After completing this module, students will be able to:

  • Differentiate between compliance and non-compliance of health and safety regulations
  • Define abusive head trauma
  • Summarize their role as a mandated reporter of child abuse and neglect
  • Identify a healthy physical environment for children, including procedures for health, safety and sanitation
Approved or accepted in:

Washington